Busier than a long tailed cat in a room full of rocking chairs

Yep, that’s explained our last couple of weeks. I’ve finally gotten to sit and relax the last couple of nights. Andrew’s been busy laying tile in the house and I’ve been busy working odd schedules and running the boy hither and tither. Not to mention a 12 hour in one day trip to get my niece in Council Bluffs. I managed to stop at the Apple Store in Des Moines on the way as well as The Edge Pro where I get my shears, blades, and dryers repaired-and also buy new. I don’t konw how I did it but by the time it was all said and done, I spent over $500 between the two places…wha?

Anyway, there’s not a lot left to do on the house now. Andrew is working diligently on the floors and today I hope to finish painting Brighton’s room and then help Andrew with the tile (begrudgingly…I despise tiling…) so he can start on the bamboo flooring either today or tomorrow.

Things are really coming together now in the new house and we couldn’t be more thrilled! I’ll post more pictures as we get them. In the meantime you can see some at http://www.flickr.com/photos/simplysilly

Leave a comment