YAY! NEWS UPDATE! Jill, my friend in San Diego just had her baby (Jacolyn Teresa – I’m not yet sure how she is spelling it) yesterday morning! She had a little girl with lots of dark brown hair, dimples (on her face cheeks), and weighed in at 7 lb 4oz (right? or was it 6?) and is 18 inches long. I’m sure she’s just beautiful! For some reason, I had always invisioned the baby coming out looking just like Jill! Just like a little minime. 🙂 I can’t wait to see pictures of her! I can’t wait to see her! She’s coming home hopefully around the end of January. She came a little earlier than expected, so he trip obviously will have changed. Which is cool, then I’ll just get to meet her sooner!!!!

CONGRATULATIONS AUNTIE JILL!!!

TGIF! Bright and I slept in again today. Boy is he snotty! I didn’t know one little boy’s nose could contain so much mucus…guess it’s the first in a long line of grossnesses. But it’s a funny thing about your own baby’s snotbubbles. They don’t bother me NEARLY as much as someone elses’ child’s snotbubbles. Don’t get me wrong, they’re promptly removed when seen, but with Bright’s I don’t mind if I get it on my hands…well…not as much anyway. I’m feeling a little better, I had one night that I was pretty stuffed up, but I seem to be feeling better. I hope Bright does the same thing. I feel so bad for him. He has a diaper rash, he’s teething, AND he has a cold…poor little guy.

Speaking of teething, I think I can feel a little hard spot on his gums. Wonder how soon it will be before a little toothie pops out!! Well, I better get going. Have some doggles coming over today to be groomed.

Leave a comment