Being Lonely – or is it just Mom?

Well, tonight is the first time I’m going to attempt (maybe…) to leave Bright in his own bed for the night. The prospect of it makes me VERY sad. I have always been of the mind that everyone should be together at nighttime. I’m not sure why, but I’ve just always been that way. I hate to think that Andrew, the dogs, the cats and I are all in the bedroom and little Brighton is all by himself in his bed. He’s not crying, he’s sleeping well in his bed, but all night I will keep picturing Bright all alone, with his stuffed animals, suffocating. Good God, what a nice thought right before bed, huh? What prompted this whole thing? This morning at about 2:30, Mr. B. woke up and decided he wanted to play. Mom wasn’t really wanting to play. So for about an hour I tried and tried to get him to go back to sleep, but failed. Miserably. Finally, about 3:45 I put him in his bed and told him to go sleepy. Lo and behold, quiet. Then a few muffled cries, but not for long. We both slept until 8 AM. WHA?~ That hasn’t happened in a LONG LONG time. We’ll see how long he stays in his bed. It’s 11:19 now, I’ll give it another 1/2 hour.

Leave a comment