Is Mercury in Retrograde or Something?

Cripes.  I feel like I’m wading through bad energy (at the risk of sounding like a mystic hippie) for the last couple of weeks.  Ever since the full moon, work has been crazy, my son has been abominable, everyone has been sick, my car broke down (something with the transmission I think) tonight for the first time since I’ve had it, our bunny Jerry has ringworm…RINGWORM! (just so you know, it’s a fungus, not a worm, and it’s very common in rabbits,) every news station keeps reminding us just HOW in the toilet our economy is (which includes Andrew and my investments … i won’t even go into how much money we’ve lost…) it’s just like oozing bad chi all over the place lately.   No matter how many times we watch Horton hears a who and his cheery and silly antics, we just can’t shake this bad feeling.  So far, the house is going great, we’re only 6700 over budget (and that’s our budget, we’ve got some fluff added in.  It’s finally coming along.

There are cute moments with our son too, like for instance this morning, (which FYI wasn’t cute this morning…) when Brighton woke up and I asked him several times if his eyes itched (because he kept fussing with them.)  Finally he said “NO!” so I let it be.  Then while in the car on the way to preschool, he started fussing again, so I asked him again and he said “MOOOOM!!  DON’T TALK TO ME!!!” Which means he’s sick of me asking a question he doesn’t want to answer…then he says to me, “Turn the music up loud so I can’t hear you!”  After the inital shock of that mouthy comment, I explained to him how that was not a nice thing to say.  He didn’t seem to care much.

We’re enrolling him in Tang Soo Do classes hopefully this summer.  Maybe those guys can teach him some manners!!!  We sure can’t do it!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jilly Beans on March 3, 2009 at 11:22 PM

    I’m right there with you on this one. I feel like I’m on a nosedive tonight.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Phyllis on March 4, 2009 at 1:45 PM

    With my assets in stock market I’m broke lots of others there too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

